Julian Y. Bernstein Distinguished Service Awards

How do we thank our community volunteers?


Every spring, the Westchester Jewish Council honors deserving member organizations and their leaders with the Julian Y. Bernstein Distinguished Service Award (DSA). Julian Y. Bernstein was a former Westchester Jewish Council board member, who was a visionary communal leader. Julian believed that doing tzedakah was just as important as giving tzedakah. In tribute to his passion and devotion to the Jewish community, we honor those who follow in his footsteps. Member organizations are invited to nominate an honoree from within their organization whose dedication and leadership has enriched our Westchester community. 

The next Julian Y. Bernstein Distinguished Service Awards Ceremony will be held on Thursday, March 8, 2018 @ 7:30pm at Temple Israel Center, White Plains. 



Click here to view the list of 2017 honorees.
Click here to view photos


For a history of past Julian Y. Bernstein Award Recipients please click here.