JCCMW - Class: Introduction to Judaism with Rabbi Peter G. Weintraub

Contact Person Name: 
Liat Altman
Contact Person Email: 
Date and Time: 
Repeats every week every Monday 8 times except Mon Feb 19 2018, Mon Mar 19 2018.
Monday, January 22, 2018 -
7:30pm to 9:00pm
Monday, January 29, 2018 -
7:30pm to 9:00pm
Monday, February 5, 2018 -
7:30pm to 9:00pm
Monday, February 12, 2018 -
7:30pm to 9:00pm
Monday, February 26, 2018 -
7:30pm to 9:00pm
Monday, March 5, 2018 -
7:30pm to 9:00pm
Monday, March 12, 2018 -
7:30pm to 9:00pm
Monday, March 26, 2018 -
7:30pm to 9:00pm
Event Description: 
Class: Introduction to Judaism with Rabbi Peter G. Weintraub

This course is for anyone interested in exploring Judaism – interfaith couples, those considering conversion and Jews looking for adultlevel basics. Join us as we examine the fundamentals of Jewish thought and practices, including holidays and lifecycle events, theology and prayer, Israel, history and the Hebrew language.

8 Mondays, January 22-March 26
(no class February 19 or March 19)
7:30pm – 9:00pm
$300 + $40 for books (spouses/partners welcome for free)

Contact Person Phone: 
914-472-7672
Event Location: